Tip #1712 – How to Delete a Customer from the dynaMACS Database

Follow the steps below to delete a customer that has merged with another customer or is no longer in business.

Move the history to another customer

  1. Go to Edit drop-down menu.
  2. Select File Transfer/Combine.
  3. Choose Mfr/Cst/Rep Transfer (1).
  4. The Manufacturer/Customer/Sales Rep Transfer/Combine window will appear.
  5. Type in the customer that you want to delete on the left side (Example:  Abbott Health Products) and the customer that you want the history to go to on the right side (American Instruments).
  6. Select the Proceed.
  7. Choose Yes at the prompt for Are these correct?
  8. Select the printer and print out the audit trail.
  9. Please confirm … choose Yes.
  10. The FYI window will appear, select OK.
  11. At the 2nd FYI, choose OK.
  12. Follow steps 1-11 until you are done will moving the customers.
  13. Then select Cancel to exit this screen.
  14. Go to Edit drop-down menu.
  15. Select File Transfer/Combine.
  16. Choose Mfr/Cst/Rep Transfer (2).
  17. The Manufacturer/Customer/Sales Rep Transfer/Combine (2) screen will appear.
  18. Select your printer and print the audit trail.
  19. Choose OK at the Please confirm window.
  20. Go to Edit drop-down menu.
  21. Select File Transfer/Combine.
  22. Make Customer Deletable
  23. Select Range of Records.  Leave the from field blank and type in zzzz in the To field. Then choose OK.
  24. Select Yes at the next window.
  25. At the end you will get a message that tells you how many customers were deletable. Choose OK.
  26. Select Exit when done.
  27. Go into the Customer Maintenance screen and select one of the customers that you transferred the history for and select the Delete button.
0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *